Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It’s the fall season, and do you know what that means?

The premiere of the network TV shows! Now, some have already debuted their new seasons, but the shows on ABC are going to be premiering their seasons tonight – and I’m one of the many who is excited!

The show I am anxious to see is Once Upon A Time. I gave that a show a try last year when it premiered, not really sure if I would like it. But within an episode or two, I was hooked! The clever writing, the twist and turns of the plot, and the evil Queen Regina had me glued to my TV set nearly every Sunday. The season finale back in May was unexpected, with the curse being broken but no one going back to their original world, and Mr. Gold/Rumplestiltskin unleashing magic, much to Regina’s all so greedy desire to fight back. I am expecting this season premiere to be as amazing as Once Upon A Time always is!

I may give 666 Park Avenue a try. It looks intriguing, though I don’t think it will hold my interest. Heck, I said the same thing about Once Upon A Time and now look at me. I’ll let you know what I think…

In case you are wondering what other TV shows I watch, I tune in to watch Copper on BBC America. That is about an Irish American cop in New York’s Five Point area, so think Gangs of New York meets NCIS. Pretty good if you like history and crime.

I am also watching the first two seasons of Downtown Abbey on my Netflix. Yep, I’ve joined the bandwagon! Its a good show, although I have my doubts over how the interactions between the Crawley family and their servants are accurately depicted. What I mean by that is, the aristocratic family is just too friendly with their lower-class servants, and the servants seem too educated to be reading books and studying politics. I know its only a TV show, but the BBC is airing a special on what life was really like for servants in the early 20th century in the U.K. From what I’ve already read, it was nothing like how Downtown Abbey portrays it. The servants’ lives consisted of abuse and seeing little wages from their long hardworking hours with few days off. Tough times, indeed.

Oh, don’t mind me. I get picky when historical shows and movies don’t get accurate, even though I enjoy that genre so much.

Also, I would like to let you know that when I am not writing, I am also reading. My current book is Kushiel’s Chosen by Jacqueline Carey. I read the first book in her series a while back and enjoyed the intrigue and high adventure. So far, this second book is just as enjoyable. I’ll let you know how I like it.

