Tags

, , , ,

Well, it is that time of year again where many of us gather with our loved ones to exchange presents, feast for hours, listen to Christmas music and watch traditional Christmas movies. I’ll be getting ready for the annual Christmas snacking with my parents later tonight, and then have the big dinner tomorrow with my parents and my older sister.

I know during Christmas some people take the time to look back on the year that was, but I honestly don’t like doing that. Yes, the year is over in so many ways, but there’s still a week to go and anything can happen. I know the days after Christmas are sort of like lame-duck days, but it doesn’t mean 2012 is over.

That being said, I do want to take the time to thank all of you who come to this blog to read about my thoughts on writing, critiquing, censorship, and of course vampires 😉 It’s great to share my thoughts with others and to read about other people’s opinions.

But I most especially would like to thank all of you who have supported me this year – the year I published my first book, the NA Urban Fantasy, The Dark Proposal. Ever since its September 14th publication on Amazon Kindle, the book has been sold/downloaded for free 700 times. I am so amazed and excited that many were interested in my book, and I hope they will be looking forward to its sequel which I hope to publish next year.

Yep, I have a lot to be grateful for.

Again, Merry Christmas to everyone and enjoy!

