Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here is the latest updates on my novel, The Dark Proposal.

First off, it is finally available on Smashwords! I was free to upload it on that site on December 12th, after my time with KDP Select was over, but life got in the way. But it is finally there to be downloaded to Nook, Kobo, Apple and all the other eReaders. It’s only $2.99 and offers a 15% sample!

Also, you may have noticed a slight change to the information regarding The Dark Proposal on Goodreads and Amazon. Originally, I referred to this book as the first in The Claire McCormick Trilogy – but all the while, I wasn’t comfortable with that name. I always thought The End of Eternity would be better, but also thought it might give away how the trilogy turns out. I even considered that title for the third and final book, but I don’t think that can be done.

That’s the thing about doing trilogies or a series – the name has to represent all the books involved, of course. And having the collection share the same name as the final book doesn’t make much sense. The Twilight Saga got it’s name from the first book of the series – that is why it’s not called The Breaking Dawn Saga.

I don’t know, I just planned that the final book will be called The End of Eternity, and in my mind it still works. But I also have ideas for what that book can be called. Yeah, I know what you are thinking – I should’ve figured this all out before I ever published The Dark Proposal. Believe me, I’m banging my head against the top of a table right now.

It was just that I knew calling my trilogy The Claire McCormick Trilogy did not work, because that implies the books are all about Claire and her life. While she is the main character of the trilogy, it is not all about her; the vampires are just as important. So The End of Eternity works, it sounds better, and I don’t cringe when I see the other name on Goodreads or Amazon.

I’m sure I’ll come up with a good title for Book #3. Right now, I am certain Book #2 will be called Blood Ties. It definitely works, and I’m thinking about posting the opening scene someday to get all of you excited for the follow-up to The Dark Proposal!

But until then, let me work on it and I’ll keep you posted on how the writing is going 🙂

