I know I was going to discuss whether or not evil can ever be understood in this post, but I want to save that for later because I have some news for my book, “The Dark Proposal”.

First and foremost, I re-wrote the blurb for the umpteenth time. Well no, not really. But I can assure that this will be the final revision. You may recall last month when I discussed what I had learned about marketing and promoting as a self-published author. Well, the part where I mentioned that I could’ve written a much better blurb had been on my mind since. So I finally got around to re-writing it, and this time I am much more satisfied with the blurb.

Behold:

A young woman copes with being forced to become a vampire as the man she loves reveals he is more evil than she can comprehend.

Claire McCormick has graduated from college and is eager for her new life to begin. She thought it would happen when she began dating Daniel Bertrand, who was everything she wanted in a boyfriend. But just as her dreams are about to come true, Claire’s life is turned upside down when Daniel reveals to be a bloodthirsty vampire, with the intent on making her his eternal companion. No matter how much Claire tries to rid herself of him, Daniel is too evil to defeat. She has to come to terms with reality, as she faces a vampire world fighting to survive in modern times, with many of them unaware of how devious Daniel can be.

The Dark Proposal is the first book in a trilogy that follows what becomes of Claire and the vampires.

You can see this new blurb where my eBook is sold on Amazon and Smashwords. Better yet, you may want to stop by either site from October 21 – 31st, when “The Dark Proposal” goes on sale for 99 cents!

Have a Happy Halloween! 🙂

